Above the sky

Hello friends!

This is the last month of summer so I decided to visit some awesome and breathtaking places here in Lithuania. One of my favorite place definitely is The Ninth Fort.  The fort was used as a prison and way-station for prisoners being transported to labour camps during the occupation of Kaunas by the Soviet Russia. After that the fort was also used as a place of execution for Jews. So that’s why the Ninth fort is most significant monument of genocide in Lithuania.

To climb up to this monument I chose really comfy and simple outfit. I was wearing white baggy T-shirts that I got from “Stradivarius” a while ago. I paired it with grey distressed boyfriend jeans and white nike air max sneakers. For the accessories I am wearing black velvet choker.  We’ve seen a lot of 90s trends make a comeback this past year, but 2016 is all about chokers! What I love most about chokers is the versatility they offer, whether your style is classy, punk, edgy, or sophisticated, there’s so many different ways to make this accessory work with your outfit. To finish the look I decided to wear my “Marc Jobs” watch with a gold metal bracelet from “Lindex”. Lastly, I picked up my leather backpack because it’s so easy to carry on!

If you have an opportunity to visit Kaunas I definitely recommend to go for the Ninth fort. Sharing some pictures that I took from there! Enjoy the last month of summer peeps!

Love, K.

2016-08-01 04.27.00 1.jpg

2016-08-01 04.25.38 1.jpg

IMG_20160801_162427.jpg

2016-07-29 09.41.32 2.jpg

2016-08-01 04.29.10 1.jpg

4.jpg

2016-08-01 04.26.12 1.jpg

2016-08-01 04.31.53 1.jpg

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nice Photography.Looking Beautiful..

    Like

Leave a Reply

